RSS Feed

A Chilly Soccer Game…..

Posted on

At 4pm today the temperature was approximately 8 degrees and it was extremely windy out….and of course Erika had a high school soccer game.

Well what good mother would stay at work doing her job, when she could stand out side in the freezing cold and watch High School Soccer…..not me that’s for sure.

So my husband (who is a good dad who also left work) picked me up and we went to the school and stood in the freezing cold and watched BM beat Centennial 2-1. Perhaps next time I should be more prepared and have my winter jacket, hat and mitts with me….as opposed to my dress clothes and light spring jacket….

No goals from Erika today, both were scored by her friend RP.

It was a great game despite the frigid temperature…..BM 2 for 2 now.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 Go Celtics!!

Leave a Reply

