RSS Feed

One of Those Things…..

Posted on

Does anyone know someone like this?…..someone who seems to not have a single thought of their own, who copies whatever someone else does, who has to have the biggest and best of everything, and has to be included in absolutely everything? I do and I find it extremely annoying!

This person I know sees someone buy something and immediately asks, “Oh where did you get that? I’m going to go get one of those.” even though it clearly does not suit her because there is a 10+ year age difference.

Someone takes a picture of something because it’s relevant to them in some way….”Oh, I should take a picture of that too.” It doesn’t mean anything to this person, why are they taking a picture??

You are with this person to buy lunch and she asks what you are going to get. You tell her and she says she doesn’t feel like that she wants something else, you say ok you’ll meet after she gets hers, she says never mind she will just get what you are having. Please just get what you want to eat….you don’t need to eat the same thing I am having, eat whatever you want!

You and a friend order out for lunch but don’t ask her if she wants to order too because you know she has her own lunch and she heard you discussing ordering out but doesn’t say she wants to as well, so now she won’t eat with you because you didn’t include her.

She orders a donut….it has to be the biggest in the display case or the one with the most toppings. She notices the one you have looks bigger….she wants to trade you.

I really don’t understand people like this because I basically do the things I want to do, and don’t do things I don’t want to do and I don’t rely on others to make up my mind for me. Maybe it’s because I am a mom and have had to make decisions on behalf of my children, or maybe I just like what I like, and don’t like what I don’t like…..

I am sure this person probably just doesn’t know how to be happy with herself and I should have a higher tolerance for her behavior….but some days I just can’t help it, it’s one of those things I  find frustrating and it gets on my last nerve.

Today is one of those days…..

Leave a Reply

