RSS Feed

Change much?……….

Posted on

I was browsing through some of my pictures and came across these two of my mom and dad. I think these might be my all time favourite pictures of them……

The first picture was taken on their Wedding Day in 1958, and the second was taken at the Toronto Airport after a visit with me and my family a couple of years ago.

My parent

My Parents in the Toronto Airport.....waiting for their flight back to N.B. 🙂

My parents will be celebrating 53 years of marriage on August 16th….big round of applause for that!!! I must say the most remarkable thing about my parents marriage…..(as a kid growing up)…..is that I never heard them fight or argue….it always just seemed that they were happy with each other and worked together on everything.

I can remember going to my friend’s homes as a kid and their parents would sometimes get into a little argument over something or other and I was always afraid that they were going to get divorced because they were “fighting”……it never occurred to me that parents sometimes disagree on things because the example I had at home was of complete and total harmony between the mom and dad. I am sure they must have had their disagreements, but if they did they never had them where I could hear it.

I appreciate the example that my parents set for me and try to follow it in my own marriage but I will admit that from time to time, although seldom…..my husband and I do have our own little disagreements. (I’m generally right though, it just takes him a while sometimes to see that.)  🙂

As you can see in the two pictures of my parents, which were taken 50 years apart, they are both still looking as happy as they did on the day they were married!! Apart from a few pounds, a couple of wrinkles here and there, some gray hair, maybe a little balding, 4 kids and 10 grandkids later……nothing has really changed!!

I LOVE my MOM and DAD!!

One response »

  1. Thank you for sharing. They are an amazing example to us all and a wonderful couple.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

