RSS Feed

I’m so glad it’s Friday…..

Posted on

Friday seems to be the day of the week I look forward to the most….even more than Saturday and Sunday. I like Saturday and Sunday, but Friday is my fave….

Friday is still a work day but it just seems that everyone is more relaxed….maybe it’s because we all know that in 8 hours (or less, depending on the circumstances) we all get to leave our desks and start our 2 day reprieve from the grind….so to speak.

I seem to accomplish more on Fridays than I do any other day of the week…..I think it’s because I work best under pressure and by Friday the pressure is on to get everything caught up that I might have been slacking on all week.  I like to tell people that the shredder is my best friend on Fridays…..anything still sitting on my in-box by Friday afternoon goes directly to the shredder so I can start fresh on Monday morning. (I don’t actually do that by the way.)

Only Robinson Crusoe had everything done by Friday.  ~Author Unknown

 

From the time I get out of bed on Friday morning I start thinking about how happy I am that Friday is finally here and I can start thinking about the weekend. Nothing spectacular has to be happening on the weekend to make me look forward to it. I still get up early and I still have work to do on weekends but it’s all about my schedule (and my kids, and dogs and husbands schedule) not my work schedule. If I want to sit around in my p.j.’s all morning I can, if I don’t want to start laundry until later, that’s fine too….if I decide I don’t want to do any housework at all, again that’s fine….at least it’s fine right up until I notice how messy things are and wish I had done some work earlier. However I can be totally lazy on the weekend if I want to be.

I basically love Friday because it’s that day that bridges the work week and the weekend. No matter how hectic my Friday might be at work I love it because I know at the end of the day I can put my work aside for two days and do what I want or do nothing if that’s what I want.

Friday’s make me smile.

Leave a Reply

