RSS Feed

A Beautiful Sunday…..

Posted on

What a beautiful day!!

Last Sunday we were sitting in the freezing cold rain, huddled together to try to stay warm,  watching a University soccer game and this Sunday was nice and warm and sunny….October weather sure can change from one week to the next!!

My husband and I missed our breakfast date yesterday because I was working 😦 so this morning we got up and went for our Saturday morning breakfast…..a day late.

After breakfast we had time to kill while waiting for stores to open……this being Sunday, not Saturday……so we decided to go for a walk along one of the many trails in the area. Luckily, I had my trusty little camera with me (as I usually do) so I could take a few pictures along the way. I feel very blessed to live in a city that is just as beautiful as my home town village community. 🙂

Today was such a beautiful sunny fall day……one of the last few we will no doubt have before the snow falls.

4 responses »

  1. lovely view, nice pics!

    Reply
  2. By the way, thanks for visiting and subscribing to my blog.
    I will visit your blog too from time to time 🙂

    Reply
  3. I fell in love with these pictures and it puts me in mind of the sweet beauty that wa captured in “Anne Of Green Gables”. I have always wanted to see such beauty for myself. I guess i have one more spot to find the good stuff. Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

