RSS Feed

An Awesome Day!…..

Posted on

What a great day!!

Mondays are not always my favorite day at work, especially this time of year when we are crazy busy and it’s payroll week and there are a million things going wrong, but today didn’t turn out so bad.

I was in the middle of having a minor melt down at work about some shelving units when my mom called me on my cell phone to wish me a happy birthday. She called my house this morning but I missed her call and didn’t check my messages before I left for work so she caught up with me at work….good timing, just what I needed, made my day a little bit brighter.

When I got back to the office after dealing with “issues” my boss said, “Let’s all go to Moxies for your birthday lunch.” Awesome!! Lunch on the boss……gotta love those surprises.

My office door...

Just as we were finishing up lunch my staff called me to stop by on my way back to the office because they had something they needed to discuss with me. This time of year a call like that usually means there’s a problem so I thanked my boss for lunch, excused myself and headed off to see what the problem was. When I got there my very thoughtful staff wished me a Happy Birthday and presented me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

My beautiful Birthday flowers from my thoughtful staff!!

After an eventful day at work, I came home, walked the dogs, and ate dinner (cooked by my husband). Then my son and his girlfriend came over and we had birthday cake!

My partly eaten birthday cake....yummmm.

All in all a very awesome day!!

Leave a Reply

