RSS Feed

What Do You Do When It’s Quiet At Work?

Posted on

What do you do at work when you arrive early on a nice warm winter day?…….You teach a co-worker how to knit.

My friend from work sent me a message last night saying she wants to make a baby blanket and needs to borrow some knitting needles. Ok I probably have every size imaginable so I can bring needles to work. I sent her back a message asking what size needles she wanted and she said she trusts I would know….. I picked out 2 sets of fairly large needles for her and brought them to work with me this morning.

When she arrived at work with her soft fluffy yellow and white baby yarn, she asked me to teach her to knit….Oh my goodness!!

So I showed her how to cast on stitches, how to make a knit stitch and a purl stitch and away she went. She actually caught on very quickly.

Good luck with your project Chels. I’m sure it will turn out fantastic, and don’t get frustrated….you’re just learning.

Leave a Reply

