RSS Feed

Family Day

Posted on

Today is Family Day where I live. Basically it’s an extra day off from work and they needed to call it something so……Family Day it is. I think the premise might be to spend time with your family…..

Well my day started off waking up at 5:00am to the call of the wild…..Emma was whining to go out so I crawled out of bed and let the pooches out to take care of their business and then crawled right back into bed to get a little more shut-eye. Well I got a little more shut-eye alright, when I woke up again it was 9:50am. I slept in until almost 10 o’clock, I never sleep in like that!!

My husband had already gotten up and fed the dogs so I got dressed and took them on a long walk. We ended up walking 4 miles 3.97 miles which burned up 420 calories. It was a beautiful morning for a walk, a bit chilly, but sunny and bright.

Walking in sync

Emma giving Cody a little nudge

I made them pose for their picture

We didn't even scare "ALL" of the birds out of the tree

After the walk my husband and I went to the Sunset Grill for breakfast/lunch. I finally tried one of their burgers and I must say it was every bit as good as it looked. Almost too big to eat though……notice I said almost. I managed to eat it.

Sunset Burger.....worth every calorie in it. 🙂

Once we got back home we got the ribs ready for dinner…….also worth every calorie……

Too good

While waiting for dinner I spent the afternoon working on my knitting project. I now have a deadline to finish the sweater I am making……it needs to be finished before we go away. The question is…..can I do it? Here’s hoping so.

My knitting project

Ahhhhhh……if only every day could be Family Day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

