RSS Feed

Vacation……last day

Posted on

Oh no…..where did the time go, today is my last day of vacation…..for this time around. I still have another 2 weeks to take but since my husband doesn’t get as much time off as I do, I will most likely be taking vacation time alone, that’s not nearly as much fun. 😦

This morning I got up around 6:00am to let the poochies out for their morning pee break, threw a load of laundry in the washer and as soon as it was finished and in the dryer, the pooches and I went back to bed….ah how I love vacation and sleeping in. We got up again around 9:30am only because I had to take Erika to work for 9:45 or there’s no telling how long I might have slept in. We had a change in air yesterday so we turned off the air conditioning last night and slept with the windows open. There’s nothing better than sleeping all snuggled in under the blankies with the cool air blowing on you, makes me look forward to Fall since this has been such a hot summer.

I probably should have taken the dogs out for their walk earlier than I did…..noon was a bit hot for them but we did a short walk and I snapped a few pictures along the way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

