RSS Feed

Last Week of Vacation

Posted on

This is my last week of vacation for this year…… 😦

After the girls left for school and work my husband and I took the pups for their morning walk…..later than I would normally go so I had to shower first. (I usually walk them while it’s still dark out so no one sees “my first thing in the morning” look.) Once we took the dogs back home we went on our own little hike on the trails near our house. The fall colors are fabulous…..I just hope they hang around long enough for “family pics” on Sunday.

After our beautiful fall hike it was time to use up some of those apples we bought at the Farmer’s Market. My first attempt at making an apple pie since 1985 when I was first married and my oldest son was just a baby. That did not turn out very well, so 27 years later I tried again. This time the result was fantastic.

And yes, we have dug into it already……before dinner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

