RSS Feed

Fill In The Blank Fridays….October 5, 2012

Posted on

I used to be quite regular about doing this fun little fill in the blanks on Friday……yes I do know it is now Saturday…..but I haven’t done it for a while, but I like these “blanks”. I’ve linked this up with the blog The Little things we Do and also to my friend Laura’s blog My Little Blessed Life where I copy the blanks from.

If you have a blog and want to do this, she has instructions on her page, if you do this though, just make sure you link up at her blog.

1.  The last thing I ate was  a slice of my fist home-made apple pie for dessert last night (not my first, just the first one I tried in 27 years after my epic fail in 1985).

2.  The last time I went to the beach was  this past August 2nd when my husband and I took a vacation day and went to Collingwood to explore the caves and we spent the afternoon at Wasaga Beach.

Wasaga Beach

3.  My last vacation was   in March when my husband and our youngest daughter Erika drove East to New Brunswick to visit my parents and other friends and family members during our March Break.

My mom and dad having lunch with us on our vacation.

4. The last place I drove was  ….. my husband usually does the driving when we go anywhere so the last place I actually drove myself was to work one day when I needed the car to go to an appointment.

5. The last song I listened to was  I can’t even recall actually listening to a song just for the sake of listening to a song…..whatever song was playing on the radio in the car last night when we went to Shoppers for cough drops for my husband who is suffering from a sore throat right now.

6. The last thing I watched on TV was   Blue Bloods.

7.  The last time I said “I love you” was  when saying good night to my husband…..I definitely need to say it more.

Leave a Reply

