RSS Feed

Our November Hike

Posted on

This summer my husband and I hiked Starkey Hill. It was pretty…..pretty hot and buggy. We told ourselves that we would come back and hike it again in the fall when the temperature was a bit cooler and the mosquitoes were no longer around to carry us away. Well today was that day.

Since I got my new camera I have been dying to get out play with the settings to take pictures in different light. I thought we would just go for a walk around our own neighborhood but my husband suggested that we hike Starkey Hill again. I was game for sure….a chance to play with my camera and a hike to work off the bacon and egg breakfast from Angels Diner.

The hike was great, we met all kinds of other hikers and dog walkers and there was that very special moment when my husband was hiking behind me and out of the blue he said, “These jeans you’re wearing……they do nothing for your butt.” Well I guess I will be donating these pants to goodwill, I can’t go around wearing jeans that are not flattering to my behind.

All in all it was a great day for a hike, most of my pictures turned out alright but I still have some work to do and some things to learn.

One response »

  1. Love love love the pictures. Great camera. Also….it’s good that your hubby’s noticing your butt 🙂 I love that. (well…not that he’s noticing your butt cause that would be weird…but the fact that he loves you enough to notice your butt…cause he thinks your hot. 🙂 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

